Poets logo

A Girl's Dressing Routine

By Sofia DaVeiga

By Sofia DaveigaPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Like

If I speak, when I had not spoke, were spoken words like a spider

Through which I weaved a web

Intricate with desire

Daunted, was I unafraid of a plague

That swept through

Like a fire-

Words they had only spoke once

Had indeed become

My daily attire

sad poetrysocial commentary
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Luther8 months ago

    Nice work great writing I’m new here so I’ve just dropped a few books❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.