Poets logo

A Girl Named Jeanie

Nerd at first night.

By Joe PattersonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I knew a girl named Jeanie, I met her on the worst night. That worse night became love at first site.

In the distance I thought I had no chance, But Jeanie had a little thing for my nerdy romance.

It all started on a night gone wrong, waiting at a movie theater all night long.

Outside the movie theater stood a hyper man with 2 nine o' clock tickets to see Spiderman.

The anticipation made me wanna blow up, I was waiting for a blind date, but she never showed up.

I went from excited and turned into a meanie, until I looked behind me and there I saw Jeanie.

Looking at her face, I was frozen by her beauty, thinking to myself I gotta talk to this cutie.

Her smile needed a red carpet rolled out, she was trying to see Spiderman, but all the tickets sold out.

I thought this was good fortune in a nick of time, I had another ticket and I could give her mine.

Thinking to myself like I gotta move quickly, I approached her and asked do you wanna see it with me?

She looked at me with a smile, I was impressed, she said my gesture was sweet and then said yes.

We went to go get our snacks and sat with each other, talked before the movie and got to know one another.

I never thought this was a girl I'd see. A girl who was this beautiful and a nerd like me.

We enjoyed the movie and enjoyed each other and when the night ended we both exchanged numbers.

In the years to come, there was a bond we carried. We were friends, then lovers and then we got married.

A Spider-Man themed wedding that's what nerds do, later we had children who became nerds too.

No matter how the world may see me, I'm glad I gave my extra ticket to a girl named Jeanie.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.