Poets logo

A Game of Chance

A Poem by Me

By Jessica BurdenPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

It started with a look, your eyes drew me in

In that moment you gained control

Swept off of my feet by your infectious grin

I was captured; nowhere to go

You walk toward me, I can't look away

What have I gotten into?

Electrify me with your embrace

I am intrigued by you

You whisk me away and steal a kiss

That makes my body sway

What is it about this mystery man

That's making me feel this way?

"Let's play a game," you whisper to me

Disappearing into a corridor

Just then I step out of my trance

Consumed with wanting more

I turn the bend, and to my surprise

Two doors come into view

It's imperative that one of them

Will lead me straight to you

I spot a little note that reads

"To find me, you must choose"

Now where could you be hiding;

Door number 1 or door number 2?...

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jessica Burden

Hey, I'm Jess! I'm a mom of three with a passion for art in all of its forms, especially writing and dessert baking/decorating. I strive to be a beacon of balance and positive vibes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.