Poets logo

A Friend In Need

A Poem

By Angel AdagioPublished 8 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
1

I'm the friend that will be the most supportive, kind, and understanding in everything. I will be the biggest cheerleader and the biggest ride or die. But I know that that won't ever come back to me.

I know my love is rare. I haven't found someone like me yet. I don't think I will. My heart is too big for the empty hole that is this world.

My smiles hide the pain inside that no one ever sees. If I said a word, I would be a bad friend. But is lying any better? Double-edged sword. Only I ever get hurt.

How can I be a friend when the friend I need won't see beyond the surface. I'm yelling, "HELP ME". Please see me and not the version I keep pretending to be.

Please, put your glasses on and look at me. I need you. So desperately.

heartbreaksad poetry
1

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work. Your support is much appreciated.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani8 months ago

    I hope you find the person who will care for you the most in the world soon - I love this story!

  • Kay Husnick8 months ago

    "Please, put your glasses on and look at me" is such a good line.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.