Poets logo

A Friend for Life

A Poem Celebrating the Magic of Books

By NovaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
A Friend for Life
Photo by Gaman Alice on Unsplash

Books, my dear friends,

With you, my story begins.

In every page, a world to discover,

So much knowledge, like a warm summer.

"Take me away," I whisper with glee,

And with a flick of the page, you oblige me.

From far-off lands to mysteries untold,

Together, our adventures never grow old.

"Teach me something new," I implore,

And with ease, you deliver so much more.

Wisdom and insight, a guiding light,

A true friend, through the day and night.

With you by my side, I am never alone,

Comfort and joy, my heart has grown.

In troubled times, you lift me high,

With your endless tales, I can touch the sky.

So here's to you, my dearest books,

The best friends a heart ever took.

Through laughter and tears, you are always there,

A faithful companion, beyond compare.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Nova

As an article writer and poet, I am excited to share my knowledge and creativity with the world. I bring accuracy and attention to detail to my writing, thoroughly researching topics for my articles and pouring my emotions into my poems.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Nova is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.