Poets logo

A friend.

You are love.

By Teresa LandrethPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

It's hard to let go.  I was so  worried about what you would think of me they treated me like I was a monster for being human i got so stuck in my thoughts  I lost my strength to truly believe in me .   I forgot to tell you how grateful I am for the beauty that you brought out inside of me.

  I was just dirt you saw a garden took the risk and planted good seed inside of me.

  Dont you see the life that you mean to me. The best of me came when i learned your name you called  out my strength said i was perfect when no one else thought i   seemed to be.

Something about someone who comes in fast inspires your heart makes an impression that lasts, right when I felt denied on every side I began to believe I was something to hide then you came on the scene, proved that that wasn't right. Stepped up and showed your affections with pride. Honored my silence cause you knew I was shy defended my spirit like it was your life. I swear thats why your smile holds captive my mind.

When other's were cruel you remain kind, You have to know the truth I found in you something so great a place where peace is a given my new hope for mankind.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Teresa Landreth

I am Teresa Landreth, I am a 28Year old female from Coeur'Alene, Idaho. Currently residing in Spokane, Washington. <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.