Poets logo

A Fat Girls Dream

Short Poem

By Preity RandhawaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
A fat girls dream

I just want to be thin. I just want to be thin, beautiful, with flawless skin and have all the men drooling over me.

God How I wish I could be thin.

But when I look in the mirror I see a fat girl – a fat girl with dreams never the less.

Please god make me thin. So I can achieve all of my dreams.

A dream to walk into a bar and get jealous glances

A dream to be a teenager again and invited to all the dances

A dream that I could live my life not missing any chances

A dream that when people remember me they don’t remember me as ‘Fat Francis’

I know my dreams can come true if I was slim.

Because this is a skinny girls world. This is a skinny girls world .

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Preity Randhawa

Deep and passionate... is there any other way to be?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.