Poets logo

A equation of emotions

A villanelle

By Antoinette L BreyPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
5
A equation of emotions
Photo by Christian Wiediger on Unsplash

The yellow hum. Filled my ears. Peace be the final sum

Silence to a lasting mum Brought me to tears The yellow hum

Tension holds me dumb No more fears Peace be the final sum

The wavering bum My thoughts noone hears. The yellow hum

Anger do not come. Your image no longer nears. Peace be the final sum

True feelings not numb Sleep in the rears. The yellow hum. Peace be the final sum

surreal poetry
5

About the Creator

Antoinette L Brey

I am an elder in a time of freedom. I am now retired. All i want to do is have fun. Without a daily routine, my imagination is one of my only salvations. I am not planning on writing a book, it is just for my own pleasure

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 5 months ago

    Very Very well-written!

  • Mariann Carroll5 months ago

    Love the rhyme rhythm

  • Babs Iverson5 months ago

    Awesome!!! Loving it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Jay Kantor5 months ago

    Dear 'A' ~ You Bring out Poignant Memories in all. Pray for World-'Peace' 'J' in l.a. Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community -

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.