Poets logo

A Dream Within a Dream

poem

By Paris LoftersPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
2

In the stillness of the night,

As I close my eyes and drift,

I find myself in a world of light,

Where all my worries lift.

A dream within a dream,

A place of peace and love,

Where everything is as it seems,

And all is calm above.

In this world of pure delight,

I am free to roam and play,

To dance beneath the starry light,

And chase my fears away.

And though I know it’s but a dream,

A fleeting moment in time,

It fills my heart with hope,

it seems,

And makes my spirit shine.

So let me dream within a dream,

And find my peace of mind,

For in this world of light,

it seems,

True happiness I’ll find.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Paris Lofters

Anything I can get my heart to write.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Paris Lofters (Author)10 months ago

    “A Dream Within a Dream” is a short, lyrical poem that expresses the speaker’s feelings of peace and happiness while dreaming within a dream. The poem is written in a song-like style and uses imagery and language to create a dreamy, peaceful atmosphere. The speaker describes a world of light, where all worries are lifted and everything is calm. In this world, the speaker is free to roam, play, and dance beneath the starry sky. The poem ends on a hopeful note, with the speaker finding true happiness within their dream. Overall, the poem is uplifting and inspirational, encouraging readers to find their own peace of mind and happiness within their dreams.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.