Poets logo

A Dream of last night

“A dream I had last night was quite insane,

By Mongkol KovathanaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
A Dream of last night
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

“A dream I had last night was quite insane,

A world of chaos, a wild, swirling brain.

The sky was red, the earth was black,

As if some great disaster had struck.

People ran and screamed, their faces twisted in fear,

As if they knew the end was very near.

But I just stood there, calm and collected,

Watching it all, unaffected.

I saw a dragonfly through the air,

Breathing fire, without care.

I saw a giant stomping through the town,

Knocking buildings down.

But none of it fazed me, no matter how strange,

For in my dream, I knew I was free to arrange

The world as I saw fit, to bend it to my will,

And in that dream, I knew I could do anything.

So I stood there, amidst the madness and the pain,

And I laughed and I danced, for I knew that I was sane,

In a world where anything was possible,

And in that dream, I knew that I was invincible.”

By Ralph (Ravi) Kayden on Unsplash

>>>Your dream may comes true<<<

performance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.