Poets logo

A Dog Life

A poem written by my dog

By Madison B. Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Ever notice,

the shine of the sun?

As it flies towards my fur,

but then moves along.

Ever notice,

the way you leave every day?

Left for me to whine and complain,

in every single way.

Ever notice,

how snacks vanish?

They were just in your hand,

and I thought they were delicious.

Ever notice

how there’s holes in your slippers?

Well I just gotta say,

they also were delicious.

Ever notice

how I run away from the vacuum?

Well that’s because it’s evil,

and it’s planning it’s revenge soon.

Ever notice

how we dogs start barking barking in the morning at three?

Well that’s the neighbor dog that starts that,

so don’t go blaming me.

Ever notice

how I bark at the drop of a hat?

Well I‘m not crazy,

I just protect my house like that.

Ever notice

that when you left for the day I was all perky and glee?

But now the house is a wreck,

but that’s your fault ‘cause I had no one to play with me.

Ever notice

why I nudge your arm with my nose?

Why I give you my toy to play?

It’s what I want you to understand,

that you, you are my owner now and always,

and my owner is my best friend.

childrens poetry
1

About the Creator

Madison B.

I love to write stories! I ❤ music (TOP, GD, MCR, SD, SWS, BVB, PTV, MIW, P!ATD, FAB, GS, B-182, FIR, ATL, MP, AY), the MCU, & animals. I hope u enjoy my stories and poems as much as I do! Have a great day! :)

Mystery

Thriller

Poems

Fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.