Poets logo

A Distant Shore

ADS

By OliverPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like

The waves crash against the shore,

The wind whips through my hair,

I close my eyes and dream of you,

And all that we could share.

Waves crashing against shoreOpens in a new windowNature Sounds

I see your face in every cloud,

I hear your voice in every song,

I long to hold you in my arms,

And never let you go.

Clouds in the skyOpens in a new windowWorld Atlas

I know that we are meant to be,

I can feel it in my heart,

I just need to find the courage,

To tell you how I feel.

HeartOpens in a new windowWikipedia

Until then, I will keep dreaming,

Of the day when we are together,

When we can finally be free,

To love each other without fear.



heartbreakperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Oliver

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.