Poets logo

A Dish Best Served Cold

Or, At least the ingredients are all natural

By Sonia Heidi UnruhPublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
7
Photo by Erik Mclean on Unsplash

You know how you stepped in some poop

And your sneakers got wiped on my stoop?

To show how I feel,

I made you a meal.

Just don't ask me what's in the soup ...

(#!@#%**!)

!

This is part of a series of poems dedicated to new subscribers. If you freshly subscribe to read more of my work, and want to play along, please comment below with two words or one theme of your choosing.

Lamar Wiggins gave me the words soup and sneakers to play with, but please don't blame him for this limerick.

Here's another new-subscriber-inspired poem:

slam poetryhumor
7

About the Creator

Sonia Heidi Unruh

I love: my husband and children; all who claim me as family or friend; the first bite of chocolate; the last blue before sunset; solving puzzles; stroking cats; finding myself by writing; losing myself in reading; the Creator who is love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock12 months ago

    Aww, Sonia, this limerick is nothing but a pile of crap, lol! (Nicely sauteed & blended.)

  • Paul Stewart12 months ago

    haha...I am speechless a little. This was fantastic and joyfully entertaining! Clever idea too! Great work, Sonia!

  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Well done & left some love ❤️❤️💕

  • Gokila12 months ago

    Lol❤️

  • Dana Crandell12 months ago

    This is terrific! Great job, and please don't send me any dinner invitations!

  • Mackenzie Davis12 months ago

    Lol! Love this one! 😝

  • Lamar Wiggins12 months ago

    😂😂😂! Hope it didn’t make it to the menu. Thanks for the laugh, Sonia.

  • Kristen Balyeat12 months ago

    Haha! This made me giggle! Great idea, and awesome job putting Lamar’s words to good use! 💫

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.