Poets logo

A Disapproved​ Love

Love, Lost, & Found Once More

By Cat JenningsPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

Alone. Broken. Lost. I'm physically present,

I can feel the air against my cheeks,

see the frosty mountain peaks,

but my heart is hollow and dark as a cave.

My brain is muddled and engraved,

with a sense of confusion and abandonment.

I am home yet in my head, I am so far away,

In my heart, this is how I will forever stay.

You accuse me of things I've never done,

Name me as though I'm an unnamed one.

You say 'infidel' and 'traitor to us all'

but you felt relieved to see me fall.

I know mother I've let you down,

but shall I change who I really am?

You say you love me and you care.

But when you shut the door on me,

I felt you let go of a love,

that should be always there.

Deprived of love, yet my lover is next to me,

I know inside this is what I'm meant to be.

sad poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.