Poets logo

A Delightful Repast

Delicious Encounters

By Summers RosePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Delightful Repast
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Good morning, lovely.

Thank you for meeting me here today.

Here in this booth,

Where we first catch sight of each other.

A meal to be shared, but yet to understand each other.

Your golden beauty catches my breath.

Your berry sweetness lifts my soul.

You were a delight to the senses.

Richer than cream,

Softer than clouds,

Your delicate taste makes my joy abound.

Your kisses are chocolate and rubies.

I could not have guessed

How well you satisfy my soul.

What a sweet surprise, finding you here.

I had no idea I would find you so dear.

And yet, I cannot stay with you.

Time and life take me away.

Our meeting was fated to brevity.

But your wondrous nature made it so.

But you are with me, even now.

A dreamy wonder not yet replicated.

The flavor you brought to me that day

Was one I haven’t found elsewhere.

You caught my tongue.

Tis only fitting that you be remembered.

There may be many forms love takes.

As for me, how I loved those chocolate strawberry crepes.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Summers Rose

Hi there! Books and stories play an important part in our lives, and I want to inspire people, make them happy, and cause them to think with the stories I create. Maybe teach a little history, too!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.