Poets logo

A Cosmic Joke

told in front of a bad crowd

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I have never existed more intensely

happiness is damn near elation

sadness is misery

comedy is surreal

focus is absolutely expanding

sight is cosmic

I hear the soul in every song

existence is hopeful

proof we want to escape

why is life a punishment

we only get one time

we should have made the earth the good place

but heaven on earth is a meaningless phrase

when the stories say peace comes after living

after all, we pray to ghosts

death is the greatest prankster

their favorite comedy is a tragedy

always looking for a dramatic performance

humanity is a performance piece

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.