Poets logo

A Conversation with Death

What does Death think about Life?

By Shivani ParekhPublished about a year ago 1 min read
A Conversation with Death
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

"You better not come already"

Once I told death,

"You can never be ready"

It's conclusion read.

...

"No helmet, or no belt,

No safety or no gear,

A little bad for your health

I'll always come knocking.

...

Maybe medications can delay,

But nothing can stop me.

Oh! There's no re-play!

So why are you waiting?

...

I can come anytime

It won't even take a while

But then why would you spend

Hours worrying about me?

...

Trust me, I am not so bad.

Don't let the rumours fool you.

But you are already dead

If you let my fear overcome you.

...

So, don't waste your time,

Just live your life.

And know your days are numbered"

Death mumbled, I wondered.

surreal poetryinspirational

About the Creator

Shivani Parekh

Just an introverted girl who gave up speaking her mind as she felt that no one listened. But her self-expression found its way through written words, scribbled sketches and painted worlds.

Welcome to my mind!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Naveedkk 12 months ago

    Awesome

  • Poppy about a year ago

    Awesome concept for a poem, really enjoyed it!

Shivani ParekhWritten by Shivani Parekh

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.