Poets logo

A Colour Unique

- a song of me...

By Wendy RoePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I stand alone within this world

Invisible to all,

Upon a rock splashed black from storms.

An outsider,

Thoughts coloured from beyond this place.

Observing,

Rites of passage that blend all colours of the known spectrum,

Witnessing

Colliding ideals and words that weave a frequency that screams.

Undetected,

I reach into the swirling colours

Praying

To match the colour that sings through me.

Shocked by the unyielding concrete grey and solid reds and blues,

I submerge and forget the song that cradled me,

Until once more I am swept out upon a rocky shore.

Alone again,

Surrounded by the frequency of songs and colours beyond this realm,

Taking me further than I could ever have dreamed…

art
Like

About the Creator

Wendy Roe

A sometime writer, a full time explorer of the meaning of all that is...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.