Poets logo

A Christian’s Atheistic Thoughts

A Poem

By JessicaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

Am I forgetting

What I was taught as a young girl?

Is perspective changing

As I see a map of earth unfurl?

Am I doubting the heavens

That are suppose to be, beyond the sky?

Am I starting to question

What happens after I die?

Was there really a voice

I thought I could hear when I prayed with adoration?

Or was it all,

A figure of my imagination?

Is there something more to life,

Than life itself?

Or will I really just end up

With no one but darkness and myself?

Does everything this earth contain

Really belong to a creator?

Or is it that, beyond this shimmering universe

There is nothing greater?

Do I shame God, the Father

For denying my thirst for His spiritual water?

And for all this doubting,

Will he no longer call me, His daughter?

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.