Poets logo

A caress in a silent melody

Love from across the room

By Novel AllenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A caress in a silent melody
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

Kiss me with lips that are warm and

Demanding

Gently exploring

Hold me firmly to your chest

Breathless

Touch me, caress me

Be mine

Promise me not tomorrow

It is not yours to give

Give me instead

Your Here and now

The best of you

I see you, across the room

Please see me

I am lost in your beauty

Your polite air of interest in, THEM

But I SEE you

The lost you

Waiting to be found

You pause for a moment

You know me, acknowledge me

I am one with you, in this moment

Slowly, you turn to me

That first moment, our eyes met

Held

Our hearts stopped beating

I am sure of it

The music paused on a melody, the world

Stopped turning

Angels sang, Cupid's arrows flew

Piercing both our hearts in tandem

I cannot breathe

But I must, for I must

Touch you, taste you

Our steps, moving in unison

To the dance floor

We are in each others arms

Without question

We are clinging, swaying

Lost in oneness

I swoon with delight

You reach out, holding me tight

There is no doubt

WE ARE ONE

Together now

Words may come later

But for now

We dance

As one

In harmony

By Adi Goldstein on Unsplash

N.A.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Every new day is a blank slate. Write something new.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.