Poets logo

A Broken and Betrayed Heart

A Poem

By Avery JensenPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I feel it break

Again and again

Every time I see them

Every time I drive by his house

I see her car

Sitting there

I feel the sting of tears

Pricking my eyes

I feel my heart break

Again

Is there anything left

Of it to break?

I want to scream

I want to cry

I was happy with him

We were happy

Weren't we?

We were going to be forever

We were going to get married

Have beautiful children

Grow old together

But

He wasn't happy anymore

My life shattered and crumbled

Before my eyes

I have no reason to live

She took him from me

My best friend

Betrayed me

We were like sisters

And she betrayed me

Will I ever find the love of my life again?

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.