Poets logo

A Bright Night

A very short poem about an unusually bright night sky back in the summer of 2019 (a poem by K Miller).

By K MillerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

D’you know what’s weird about tonight?

It’s that the sky is somewhat light.

Not exactly super bright,

Like “I can’t sleep it’s like practically daylight!”

But I can still make out the shape of my hand,

I’m telling you, it’s just that bright.

Maybe the sky forgot to dim it’s light?

It enjoys summer so much it forgets about the night..

It could possibly just be my sight,

But I like when the sky at night is bright.

Yeah, daylight is sometimes nice.

Everything comes alive, the whole world - it thrives.

But the silence of a bright night,

What some might find alarming,

Consists of a peace and tranquility,

that I find that rather charming.

A Bright Night by K Miller

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

K Miller

I enjoy writing during the very late hours of the night.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.