Poets logo

A Bowl of Cereal

💭

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 7 months ago 1 min read
17
A Bowl of Cereal
Photo by Jacinto Diego on Unsplash

“Let's get cereal

I'll Grab a Big Bowl, oh no…

Damn, The milk is old…” 🥛

Authors Note: I always purchase milk from the grocery store and Declare that I will drink more milk 🐮 but when I get ready for a nice cold Splash, I find out it doesn't endure for too long…

I pondered about how long it lasts vs Me not really having a desire in milk… hhhmm Maybe it's me🤔💭

humor
17

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    I wish milk lasted longer! Great work!

  • Use a little every day to prevent it from going sour.

  • 💚💙🧡❤️

  • Tiffany Gordon 7 months ago

  • Lol, I think it's you! 🤣🤣🤣 Loved your Senryu!

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Super humorous!!! Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Yeah, maybe it's you. Lol

  • Shirley Belk7 months ago

    story of my life...lol in more ways than one

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    Ew, yuck, spoiled milk. Great senryu, Handsome

  • Kristen Balyeat7 months ago

    haha! Expired milk is the worst, especially when you've already poured the cereal. Dry cereal just doesn't hit the same. Great piece, Lonzo!

  • Lamar Wiggins7 months ago

    Mmm...Cinnamon toast Crunch!!! I would have probably used the next best thing, coffee creamer😅🤢, lol. Nice entry, Lonzo!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.