Poets logo

A Blast from the Past

A comic and haiku about rediscovering old stories

By J. JayPublished 16 days ago Updated a day ago 1 min read
7
Drawn by me :)

Shouldn’t be laughing,

but this writer sucks! Oh wait…

That’s my handwriting.

---------------------------------

Next:

---------------------------------

Previous:

arthumorHaikuFor Funchildrens poetry
7

About the Creator

J. Jay

I like to share my art and writings, whether it's silly or serious. I'll also feature a comic I work on called Writing Whoas, which is about the joys and hardships of being a writer. Stick around to laugh or cry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm16 days ago

    Hahah. ☺️👏 Nice one J. Jay!

  • Mackenzie Davis16 days ago

    DUDE the number of times this has happened to me! The cringe is real.

  • Andrea Corwin 16 days ago

    Very funny and of course I love your drawings! Carry on, give us more.

  • Margaret Brennan16 days ago

    sounds like me. I make my notes (many) then begin to write only to detour to another one of my notes. Weird brain of mine. ....

  • Shirley Belk16 days ago

    love it

  • Dana Crandell16 days ago

    I can relate! Great haiku and of course I love the comic frames, too.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.