Poets logo

A Battle within

A journey to self liberation

By Glory AlabaPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
3

Everything changes when I'm here

The drive diminishes when I'm near

One more lap, and I'd claim the prize

But I lose focus at the crucial time

Am I broken?

*******************

I've tried everything

I've retraced my steps to the beginning

With the same zeal, I embark

And fizzle out at the end

What am I missing?

*********************

There's no one to rescue me from myself

I'm my own worst enemy

I bind myself in fetters

I can't free me

********************

No one can free me

I'm in a mental war

Only I can vanquish me

It's the only way to cross the finish line

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Glory Alaba

Seeing that there are many people out there who can’t fully express or understand their emotions, it gives me peace to pen down words that many can relate to.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test5 months ago

    That was exceptionally well written. I was thoroughly impressed and enjoyed it immensely.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.