Poets logo

A Bard on an Escapade...

Poetic Lifestyle

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago 1 min read
13
A Bard on an Escapade...
Photo by Matt Howard on Unsplash

THERE IS A BARD

I KNOW

HE GOES BY THE NAME: Handsome

None other than (HANDSOMELOUIITHEPOET)

HE WRITES WITH HIS FEELINGS

BLENDED WITH CREATIVITY...

I AM HIM,

AND HE IS ME...

By Jonas Stolle on Unsplash

POETRY IS FOR THE SOULS

OF THE FREE...

EXCELLENCE IS FORMED BY WHAT YOU BELIEVE...

HANDSOME IS THE BOOSTER,

WHEN YOUR WALKING

DOWN THE ROAD,

THAT

SOMEDAY YOU WISH TO BE FILLED WITH GOLD!

A BARD ON AN ESCAPADE.

By Michael Shannon on Unsplash

ALTHOUGH IT’S NOT EASY

TO NAVIGATE,

I’LL TAKE THAT

JOURNEY ALWAYS...

I DESERVE THE BEST,

AND I AM RECEIVING

THE BEST...

HANDSOME IS THE MASK

DISGUISED BY THE POET!

By Tevin James on Unsplash

FROM THE BOTTOM

I FOUND ME...

I NEVER RESIST

QUANTITIES...

By Nadir sYzYgY on Unsplash

I RELEASE WHATS

NOT FOR ME...

I FOCUS AND CREATE MY REALITY!

SLOW DOWN AND JUST BREATHE...

I AM TAKING CARE OF MYSELF...

I AM HANDSOMELOUIITHEPOET

AND HE IS ME...

A BARD WITH A HEART

AND SCARS...

FROM THE START

I WAS BLESSED!

By Matt Howard on Unsplash

I STAND FOR MY HIGHER SELF...

surreal poetryslam poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhow tofact or fictionexcerpts
13

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    I got dizzy on that one rock. 😃

  • aly suhailabout a year ago

    great one sir , nailed it.

  • Ahna Lewisabout a year ago

    I love the line "Poetry is for the souls of the free." I agree! When we express ourselves through writing we are free to be who we really are. Great job!

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Free the spirit and mind. Handsome indeed.

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    This is so Awesome 🥰🥰🥰🥰

  • Brenton Fabout a year ago

    Well done! A strong and powerful piece!

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    This poem is a tribute to a poet named Handsome who inspires and encourages readers to believe in themselves and strive for excellence.👍👌👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.