Poets logo

90's Love

The Allure of the Enigma

By Ivan IslamPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
4
90's Love
Photo by Devon Daniel on Unsplash

Across the miles, with hearts astray,

I come to her, each weary day.

Unseeing eyes, a careless gaze,

My love unfurls in a sunless haze.

Her words are sharp, like winter's sting,

They pierce my soul, her anger sings.

My heart, a stone, heavy and cold,

Aching with a love that's never told.

I drown in sadness, oceans deep,

Where hope has died and dreams do sleep.

The weight of pain, a crushing tide,

I yearn for peace, a place to hide.

But death's dark whisper, cold and near,

A tempting haven, free from fear.

To end this cycle, pain and strife,

And find release from this cruel life.

Yet, in the depths, a flicker starts,

A tiny flame in broken hearts.

A voice so faint, it barely speaks,

But in its strength, my spirit seeks.

To rise above this endless fall,

To break the chains, to stand up tall.

To let go of the one so cold,

And find my worth, a story told.

For life is precious, though it hurts,

And love can bloom in broken parts.

So I will walk, with head held high,

And seek the sun, in a brighter sky.

surreal poetrysad poetrylove poems
4

About the Creator

Ivan Islam

I am just a random freelancer writing about the things I research, observe myself and verify by experts. Want to let the world know about my works nd features. Please support, subscribe and read thoroghly. Thank U All.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Raisa2 months ago

    Okay who ever hurt you, I'm thankful that she did... cuz you made so many masterpieces out of it 😭

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.