Poets logo

85%

Someday, it'll be 100%...

By JPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Usually in my life I have nothing to prove,

But for some reason I feel like I have to when it comes to you.

Simply because you are my better half, so I always think of you whenever I make my next move,

It's all done out of Pure Love as you are my inspiration for all that I do.

As I sit at 85% & try to reach for 100,

I hope I've at least earned your Love & Respect.

That is my only life wish as I break down that wall you build up, as I reconstruct it,

You know I try my best to do what I can to give you my love so you can see me for who I am & hopefully accept.

Maybe that last 15% will be acquired by other means,

Perhaps in a way that only transpire from an emotional connection.

Or even maybe from something that has yet to be seen,

Nonetheless I won't stop until I have reached that purest form of ecstasy & satisfaction.

Someday I just pray you'll take me seriously & that Yes is changed from a No,

I am not a perfect man by any means, but I like to think I am somewhat decent.

So even if you say it all ends here & this is far as I can go,

God knows I only love & adore you as I sit at 85%.

inspirationallove poemsperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

J

Gather around everyone... It's Storytime

& maybe, just maybe, one of these can help you through the day..

- Jacob

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.