Poets logo

7,928,679,321

Hearts

By Kristine verrierPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
2 out of 7,928,679,321

At this exact moment in time, as I am writing this at 8.04pm on the 21st of February 2022 there are 7,928,679,321 hearts in this world. Mine is one of them. Yours is another.

There are 7,928,679,321 Beating hearts on this planet. And I will always choose yours. I have chosen yours before, in another life and I will choose your heart in many more lifetimes to come.

Love is seeing your face in a crowded room.

Love is a burning in my chest.

Love is bringing you the moon.

Love is sleepless, there is no rest.

You see because love is something we all have within, love doesn’t just appear, love gets woken up and it stirs in the night, it embers and burns none stop, the eternal flame of life and instinct.

Love is in your heart.

It always will be.

So love at first sight isn’t real, we all have the love within, its our hearts that choose who gets to see it. Our sight is just the gateway.

The stars and the moon will always shine.

The sun will always burn.

The heart will always beat as long as there’s another heart beating too.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kristine verrier

Discovering myself has been a lifelong journey for me, one I believe will never actually end, at 28 I have discovered I can write, and I have joined vocal to explore this new found passion and talent with as many people that will listen.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.