Poets logo

500

A Thank You For The Love and Encouragement From Vocal Members That Have Enabled Me To Write 500 Stories On Vocal

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago β€’ Updated 6 months ago β€’ 1 min read
23
Five Hundred Vocal Stories

My 500th Vocal Story

Although this is a slight cop-out, I am writing a much bigger and more important piece, but I didn't want it to mark my 500th story on Vocal. So I have decided to write a butterfly cinquain to mark the occasion to just say why I am still writing on Vocal and to thank all my friends in the Vocal Facebook groups that I will list at the end who have given me love and encouragement continuously to keep writing both poetry and prose. Thank you so much, my friends.

πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹

One Tip

Showed I Mattered

Love And Encouragement

From My Wonderful Vocal Friends

Made Words

Flow Like Silver Magic Water

From My Mind And Fingers

Thank You, My Friends

Thank You

πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹

I haven't included any music in my recent post but the Proclaimers "500 Miles" jumped out at me for this piece.. It is 2 am on a Monday morning when I am writing this and there are two hundred words in this piece and I haven't even started the poem.

πŸ¦‹ The Vocal Facebook Groups Who I Love πŸ¦‹

The Medium Writers and Vocal Creators Support Group

Vocal Social Society

Great Incantations: A group dedicated to Vocal Challenges

Vocal & Medium CafΓ©

Vocal Writing Prompts

Vocal & Medium Poetry Writers Outlet

Medium And Vocal Media Writers Group

inspirational
23

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock2 months ago

    I love both the song & the movie. And while I know I'm not one of your close group of friends, I hope you know that each & every one would be telling you that you are more than welcome & that your friendship has more than repaid them.

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    I came for the article and stayed for the song. I love this song.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.