Poets logo

365 Days

Momento Mori, Unus Annus

By Angela DerschaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
Images are owned by Markiplier, Crankgameplays, Youtube.com, Google.com, and Gulfordian.com.

A year ago, Unus Annus, a Youtube channel run by Mark Fischbach of Markiplier and Ethan Nestor of Crankgameplays, said its final goodbyes. This poem was written in memory of its greatness.

Here is how it all came to be;

The 365 days and what they meant to me.

An end to my loneliness and warmth to my heart;

Endless laughter and antics abound;

Something too precious to depart.

Sins purged, bodies merged, a perfect blend;

It saddens me, this inevitable end.

Good looking, bad at cooking, praising each other with ease;

All while earning how to make sausages and homemade cheese.

Dancing gleefully with the sands of time itself;

Like a twisted, edgy version of Santa’s elf.

Of all the things you have done;

Always striving to be number one.

I know that everything is eventual and cannot last;

We must look to the future and not the past.

You have meant the whole world to me;

I mustn’t weep of sadness, only of glee.

For the 365 days and what they have meant to me;

Always and forever, Momento Mori.

celebrities
4

About the Creator

Angela Derscha

Twitter @angied7592. Long time lover of literature. Obsessed with adorable animals and coffee I spend my days playing video games with my brother and fiancee. I got a medium account too https://angeladerscha.medium.com/ check it out.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    I sadly missed this particular collaboration, but I’m very familiar with Markiplier, since my son is a fan of his videos. He apparently watched the channel, but I hadn’t seen it. Lovely tribute to this YouTube channel.

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    I actually knew what this poem was about! My son watched this religiously and so I caught a lot of the episodes with him. I gotta admit, I was kinda sad when it was over. Great work :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.