Poets logo

3 am train ride

Poetry dump 1

By AbbieDrewPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1
3 am train ride
Photo by Balazs Busznyak on Unsplash

I just want to sit

and write

That's it

just myself

lost in the train of thoughts

I ride alone at 3 am

please let me

drown myself in the words

of my mind

before I fall deep

into my subconscious

and never return

- I HATE IT HERE

I was never diagnosed with anything as a child, however I am learning more about myself. Communicating with people has always been extremely difficult for me, despite what most peers of mine would assume. I wrote this poem during a moment of feeling overwhelmed. I felt consumed by the world around me. All I wanted to do was write, but truly the deeper feelings were not being able to express how, in my past, people have felt upset over my writing, or maybe they were discouraging. I wasn't understanding at all until I stepped back and understood the root of my emotions. This is why writing has helped me so much lately on my journey of healing and understanding myself.

I hope you enjoyed this poem. Please like, subscribe and share if you did. Follow me on instagram @AbbieDrewPoetry to keep up with my poetry!

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

AbbieDrew

In a world that feels so dark creating content in any form is my way of surviving through it. I felt voiceless for years, this is my place to feel loud. AbbieDrewPoetry on instagram! Please subscribe!! Any tips truly are a gift! <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.