Poets logo

3 AM Nightmares

A poem about the darkness within, everybody has it and mine comes out at 3am.

By NishckaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

3 AM Nightmares

When the clock strikes three,

Our memories are what I see.

your fake promises, your white lies

yes I know everything, don't get surprised.

You are the reason I have sleepless nights.

I remember when I loved you but you didn’t.

When I woke up I had a bad headache,

that is when I realized my mistakes

My life had a huge earthquake.

Everything was destroyed...

My soul was completely void,

and my happily ever after turned into a nightmare.

My life was unfair!

I cried I tried to stay alive

But I hoped I didn't survive.

When I saw it I was paralyzed.

I gave you everything and you killed me alive,

I hoped I didn’t survive!

I hoped I didn’t survive!

The pain I went through,

The tears of blood- are what I can think about.

I am just a puppet in the hands of society.

Who am I?

Who am I?

I shout to the mirror!

From the outside, I look just fine,

but from the inside, I die.

What have I done to deserve this?

I was in a crisis.

It came to a point where

I just didn’t want to exist.

I was drowning,

Drowning in blood!

My last hope died,When you killed me alive.

I want to sleep,

I am very weak.

Scratching myself,

Hitting myself,

Cursing the world

With chains, I am held.

I am helpless,

Who will remember me?

That is what comes to me when the

The clock strikes 3.

That is when I open my eyes.

The memories all flash by,

It was hard to get out of hell.

But I succeeded

I got out of the spell.

I was happy it ended.

I just pretended.

The memories still come back,

when the clock strikes 3.

All of them attack!

All of them attack!

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Nishcka

Nishcka is a multi-talented student, dancer and writer. With a passion for the arts, she seamlessly combines her for movement and words. As a dedicated student, Nishcka's curosity knows no bounds, constantly seeking knowledge.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.