Poets logo

29 Days

After 92 years

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
5

29 days,

since you made your escape

closed the door to this life,

and just faded away

29 days,

I still dial your phone

it's hard to believe

that you are really gone

29 days,

a few days, shy of a month

92 years,

wasn't nearly enough

29 days,

and I know you're at peace

free from life's trials

and your souls been released

29 days,

without you calling me boo

finding out how hard

life is, without you

29 days,

with a lifetime of love

memories to remind me

just how lucky I was

29 days,

and I just want to say

I will never stop loving you

*

I will love you, always

surreal poetrysad poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
5

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dana Crandell6 months ago

    What a wonderful outpouring of love. Nicely done, Kelli!

  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    Heartbreaking. Sending hugs and strength.

  • Prayers & blessings.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.