Poets logo

2020

I forgive you

By Frankie MartinelliPublished about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
5
2020
Photo by Elijah Macleod on Unsplash

Ok, this is nothing new

I've spent more time without you than I have with you

Yeah, it's over

Look at us both

Forbidden fruit

I'll play this how you wanna

Operation get over you

I forgive you

You lost your head

I forgive you

2020

Enough said

My words are written all over you

It feels like you got a tattoo

Just like the one I have for you

Yeah, ok it's over

look at us both

Forbidden fruit

I'll play this how you wanna

Operation still in love with you

I forgive you

You lost your head

I forgive you

2020

Enough said.

love poemsheartbreak
5

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jeremy White9 days ago

    Great story. Never thought about forgiving 2020.

  • Vicki Lawana Trusselli about a month ago

    Nice story

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.