Poets logo

20 Fun

I should run

By Ecarg NosivePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I hope you miss me when you’re finally ready to love

Because I can’t promise it’ll be with me, I’m not even sure I wish it was

I’d be waiting forever and I think I’ve had enough

We just shouldn’t be together

If I wait, I’ll lose all I’ve become

One day you will get to the point I already am

But I know right now you have other plans

Not even 21, you’ll probably sleep with your friends

Drink until the nights not young

That’s what I did back then

Your early 20’s are for growing up

Some of that includes having fun

I don’t blame you at all for not wanting us

I just wish I would have saw this from the start

You warned me a little bit but I couldn’t be sure because once your lips hit mine that was it for me

I wanted to at least try and see

Became blind with greed

But greed always leaves you lonely

So when the day comes that you’re willing to change for love

I won’t be the one it’ll be coming from

I’m hoping by then I’ll be moved on

You’ll just be the memory of what I don’t want

But I hope I set an example for your future

Of what it’s like to be loved completely

The problem is you didn’t do the same for me

I hope the next girl you don’t love quietly

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Ecarg Nosive

I'm a 27 year old writer from Ohio trying to make my passion, my career. Besides writing I enjoy animals, nature, and concerts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.