Poets logo

2 Years Later...

Ever had a crush and had one of those daydream moments where they confess their love to you? Yeah, me too.

By Siana LovePublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

It's been a couple of years since I last saw you,

It's been a couple of months since I last talked to you,

It's been a couple of days since I looked at your pictures and smiled reminiscing old times,

but it's been a couple of seconds since I last thought about you

But here I am years later back to visit old memories

Walk past ghost towns and hopefully see the old you inside the new you and you’ll probably see the old me inside the new me

It's been a long time

Time has given me a new mindset, a new attitude, and new body but it hasn't given me a new love

no, I think that spot will always be reserved for you

But there I am sitting in those old green seats having waves of emotions rush over me

Just the thought of seeing you again has my heart racing, palms sweating, hands shaking

I act normal,

But then you walk in

My face’s automatic reaction is to smile even though I pretend as if I didn't see you walking in

Hours past and I try to keep short conversation with everyone while you slowly inch closer to me

You reach over for a hug, I go in to give you then I say “hey can we talk somewhere private? Just wanna catch up before I go” we go somewhere alone

With every step I take I feel my heart dropping closer and closer to my stomach

We are alone

You say to me “you look different, a good different”

I smile and say “you too”

I build up every inch of confidence I have while my time is running out

“Listen, I know it's been years since we last saw each other and months since we talked but I can't get you out of my mind, I honestly tried to talk to other guys and moving on with my life, but I can't do that without you, guys came and went and I felt like there was something missing.

Anytime I was having a good day I just wanted to tell you about it and any time I was having a bad day I just wished you were there to hold me and tell me that it gets better and I would've believed you. I know it would've been better because I had you. There were times that I just wanted to call and hear your voice and it would have made my day a whole lot better. I could be the prettiest girl around but when I am next to you I just turned into that scared little girl I was when we first met. The one you said was beautiful, the fat girl who believed there was no way on earth you could ever feel the same way about her. And I'm just telling you this because I tried to move on without you and it won’t work. I need you… and I know I'm not your type but one day you are going to realize that I'm the one that has been by your side all this time, the one you can't stop thinking about and when that day comes just know that I will be there waiting...”

And right before I could finish that long sentimental paragraph you grabbed me by the waist and kissed me like you have been waiting for this perfect moment to arrive and said

“I couldn't have said it better myself, I'll be waiting for you too”

And at that moment tears flooded my eyes because the guy that I have loved for so many years had finally loved me back.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.