Poets logo

2:49 A.M. 8.24.16

one of my earliest poems

By Trinity ReneePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

No beach but the waves are just right

Writings like this only come at this time of night

And it feels nice

And the world is quiet and I'm left with my own breaths

in my own bed

my own spread

My own thoughts in my head

I can't seem to sleep

My mind is racing

But I'm trying to pace it

I'm concentrated

on jotting down accurate word placement

But let's face it

These stanzas are random

And there's no rhythm

Just scattered thoughts of love and my monotheism

Is there such a way to think straight

When my heart aches

And I strongly crave

A way

To be a light in such a dark age

Bodies on top of bodies with no government aid

These thoughts get jumbled up in my brain

It's a test of faith

And I wanna be saved

And I've prayed

And there's no immediate answer just hope in things unseen

But one cannot look me in my face and say it's not serene

My own being

Is based in the faith my parents made

But on to happy thoughts

It's 3 am and I'm still breathing

And I'm still needing

I hunger for happiness and find it in moments like these

Just breath

In and out, it's pretty nice

Now repeat

And there's no way to close this

These letters are to whoever needs

There's a hunger for such poetry

And I'll be to feed

If sharing is caring be we all share and care we succeed

And I'm giving all for free

No need to plead

Get off your knees

And accept my love letters

Signatured

Sincerely, me

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Trinity Renee

Very new to this. The end goal is to rule the world.

Currently a student at Elon University. I also take photos and sing & dance.

Instagram: @trintitae

Twitter: @thetrintheory

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.