Poets logo

12th of July

A love poem to you.

By KatheleenPublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
12th of July
Photo by Ricky Rew on Unsplash

It is the day,

My love,

You will ask me

To be with you.

In a time

Not here now,

But when the rain fell down,

When the dark sky held a star or two,

And you held me.

Our kiss

Took over life,

Even the rain shed a tear.

It was real.

That is why it has kept me,

Has kept my mind

On you.

All the time.

Like now, on this day,

I feel your lips on mine.

It was nice our love,

It was ours,

It grew

And it did fade,

But not in me.

It will live in me

For a life long,

And not even fade

When I do.

love poems

About the Creator

Katheleen

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    KatheleenWritten by Katheleen

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.