Poets logo

11:11 ON THE CLOCK

I love, your love!

By William RudyardPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
It is 11:11 and our love is real.

11:11 lingers on the clock, for what seems like an eternity. Serendipity smiles on two lovers in the dark, "Marry me" playing a smooth sweet melody, while fingers on her skin take stock. We touch lips, you feel the words beat a rhythm, drops of desire keep the time. "Love has finely shown her my way"...

11:11, brash and pronounced shows its face, this cramped space, becomes so much more. The world moves quick, moving us to our destiny. "say you will", "promise to be happy by my side". Words of forever, ready to be spoken, linger near by. "Today and every day, marry me"

11:11, sixty seconds of time holding memories, beautiful, quite, elated. One thousand years could only hold, sixty seconds of our love. "Marry me" be a guide, so my soul never goes astray. " I will sing to you when the music dies.

11:11, the wait is over, we have found our stay. Be happy by my side. Hold the melody, in your heart sing the words, a melodious counterpart. Earn no more, it is all yours, only play my hearts love cord. "Say you will...I will"

11:11, apart never seemed so real. Time, distance, mortar, steel, separates us now. Guardians of time, thieving our moment and melody, contemplate a 1,000 years of 60 seconds & love's reality. 11:12.

surreal poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

William Rudyard

I'm a 40 something writer who has experienced life in a peculiar nontraditional way. I tend to feel life, observe more than I should, sometimes dig to deeply into others, then write it into "fiction". My life is, strange real "fiction".

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.