Poets logo

100 Fathoms Deep

See Level

By Phillip MoorePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
From Fathoms Deep to Stories High

When I lost my Mom I felt like I was underwater...100 Fathoms Deep which calculates to 600 ft of water....a lot of pressure.

But as I kept writing I was able to bring myself to....

See Level

From 100 fathoms deep, I was able

To bring myself to See Level

and become emotionally stable.

and stop dancing with the Devil

the demonic waltz I was in

was extremely intense

Moments of dread

too much pressure

squeezing my head

My mind was clouded

dark and dense.

through my prayers

and my actions

I was able to see the light.

No longer dancing with the Devil

in the pitch black of midnight.

Now I'm standing in the Sun

looking at the clear blue sky

I was 100 Fathoms Deep

now I'm at See Level

levitating, 100 Stories High.

© 12/17/2020, Phillip L. Moore

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Phillip Moore

I'm an author and poet willing to share my thoughts and opinions with the world.

Are you ready to dive in?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.