Poets logo

10/1/22

Untitled

By Olivia DodgePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1

Oh it’s here again creeping and crawling and scratching and my nose is running but my feet cannot my mind does not keep up with the keys they are too soft the world is shattering around me nothing is making sense I’m feeling helpless again I’m feeling alone again the sun is setting again oh I’m not sure how long this will last are you busy can you talk can I cry in front of you just this once that’s okay I’ll be okay yes I’m sure I promise I’m not lying oh it’s dark again wailing and revving and gusting the windows scream inside our home I am sinking into the cushion you don’t need to pull me up I can live here like this just like this scratching and wailing yes that’s okay the keys are steady ringing my heart is beating my lungs are expanding my blood is flowing my mind is swimming this means I am alive oh yes it’s here again this being of cold air he will see to it that I am taken care of see he has thrown a blanket on the ground and this will be enough

— ODH

surreal poetrysad poetrynature poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Olivia Dodge

22 | Chicago

ig: l1vyzzzz & lntlmate

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.