Poets logo

#1 Rule for Life

Haiku Style

By Lilly CooperPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
9
#1 Rule for Life
Photo by Highlight ID on Unsplash

Life rule Number One:

Rules were made to be broken.

Rebel!! Break away!!

Drinking my morning cup of personality (a.k.a. coffee), I read Cathy Holmes' haiku about, well, haiku rules. I'll include a link to her haiku at the end. And, yet again, the inspiration fairy struck!

If breaking the rules is the #1 rule, what are the rest?

I Challenge you, oh mighty Vocal Media Creators, to write the rules for life, haiku style!

  • Don't be greedy, share the love! Include links to other Creator's rules, where possible.
  • Include the number of your rule in the haiku. And for fun, they don't have to be chronological.

I would love to compile our rules in one article with links to as many of the rules as I can find in the future! If you would like to have your Rule Haiku included, you can share your links with me on my personal Facebook page here.

Happy creating!

Cathy's Haiku

inspirationallisthow to
9

About the Creator

Lilly Cooper

A journey of a thousand miles starts with a single step.

I may be an amateur Author, but I love what I do!

Subscribe to join me on my journey!

Click the link to connect with other Australian Creators on Vocal Media Creators Australia

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Sian N. Clutton9 months ago

    Your morning cup of personality 😂 love it! Well done, as usual, Lilly!

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    Good girls never change the world. Rebel life all the way 🙌

  • Mariann Carroll9 months ago

    I am a rebel, too. Love this poem 💗💕🥳

  • Lol, I love being a rebel! Your challenge is awesomeeee!

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Fabulous!!!

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    Great idea! Let's see what I can do.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.