Poets logo

1, 2, 3...Them and Me!

Quiet Time

By Christina Nicole Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
North Collins, NY

Along on my journey what do I see , this little trio peaceful and free. Quietly grazing not knowing I’m gazing. I think to myself, this is so serene and just wonderfully amazing ! A precious sight, oh I’m filled with such delight. The moment is ripened with a blissfulness tender which fills my little beating heart with an awesomeness splendor .

Well wishes to you my family of three! I’m very careful not to disturb you and leave you just be . This I know is what makes you free please just don’t flee. The gift of a precious memory just a flash a quick little shimmer. Daylight is closing in and things will soon be dimmer. They will press on unlike any of the timber . They move fast through the vast legs long and limber . Losing the days and soon it will be full of only Winter. A fragile time if only just a splinter, I guess this is life and perhaps it just couldn’t be any simpler.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Christina Nicole

Some chick that writes about anything and nothing . Successful writer I am not and half my work I’d like to trash lol However, it airs out my mind and feeds my soul and that is something if anything at all .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.