Poets logo

初めて愛を見る

Seeing Love for the First Time

By MarukichiPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
初めて愛を見る
Photo by Tim Foster on Unsplash

The thought of someone perfect

I could always envision

No one could know my regret

When you tore away the illusion

It was my stupid decision

To let you tank my emo-conomy

And my stock took off like a sprinter

Printer to printer sodomy

A feeling of inflation

Brown sugar skin progression

And blossomed cheeks reek

Of one thing I've been seeking

This smell has left me thinking

What did I see in that moment

Golden hour walking on the cement

The metal clanging in the coin mint

Someone's pedals clicking from the pavement

Like convenient store trash thrown in the gutter

You made my heart putter

How you fall and stand

Glare at the ground like it's their damn fault

If cute could vault

You'd be a safe somersault

I could bet all my money on

But just like that you were gone

You're like the pop of eighty-seven

One moment you bubble to dead heaven

The next you drop like bread unleavened

The sun sets on black Monday

And you left me penniless broken

Dreaming on a Sunday

If the cosmos misspoken

And let me see you someday

This moment would be worth a paid arcade token

The mint reads "not for trade"

And you're as real as Besaid

Let me stop my drivel

I'm a fish outta water

And I'm all out of gil so

This sight ain't worth the chatter

love poems

About the Creator

Marukichi

I don't want to be useless!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MarukichiWritten by Marukichi

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.