Petlife logo

Snowy

Cute like a butterfly with a passive aggressive attitude

By Anna-BellePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
She's mad, she doesn't like costumes

Snowy likes her freedom. She does not like it when others boss her around and tell her what to do. In response, she will face her behind towards you to send a message, and the message is very clear. If she doesn't get what she wants, she will stomp her foot on the ground repeatedly to show anger. She will also not want to interact with you for a while but stalk you through your bedroom door like Joe from "You".

once, I changed her bed spot and she wasn't happy with it, so she urinated and defecated all over her old spot. That was a power move to let me know that the old place belonged to her and she didn't want the new one. She also turned her back to me for a while. That is her form of silent treatment.

The silent treatment is another reason why I chose this costume for her. Butterflies are silent creatures. For some reason I though that it correlated with Snowy's silent treatment.

I had trouble putting this costume on her which is why she's giving me a dirty look, and will probably hold a grudge against me. If I leave the costume near her, there might be a very high chance that she will urinate all over it. This way she might think that I'll never put it on her again.

I chose this costume for her because not only does it represent her love for freedom, but it also represents her personal transformation as well. When I first got Snowy, she was shy and timid. However, now she is more expressive with her actions and less scared. When she doesn't like something, she will let me know as she did when I put this costume on her.

She's probably going to hold a grudge against me

Butterflies naturally attract attention and so does snowy, In fact, she LOVES attention even when she is mad and holding a grudge. However, when she is done with your attention then she moves on - flies away like a butterfly. Then when she wants more attention in the form of pets, she comes back to you as if you've always been best friends.

Now that I think of it, I should have gotten her a snake costume, or a costume that has two faces. It would have been a better representation of her personality.

I love my bunny, even when she is being passive aggressive and an attention seeker. That's what makes her lovable. I loved when she started showing her true colors and expressing herself, it showed me that she was finally comfortable with me.

Another reason why I chose this costume for her was to show her beauty. Butterflies are beautiful and so is Snowy. Butterflies do not see how beautiful they are and Snowy probably doesn't either. This post is also an appreciation of how cute and beautiful she is. Even when she is mad, she still looks cute.

Just like butterflies, Snowy loves quiet places/environments. She does not like noise as she gets scared easily. It's not her fault, it's her nature. Bunnies are prey animals so it's their instinct to run away when they sense danger. But it is very funny how she runs away and sometimes stumbles and hits the wall or whatever is in her way when she hears a sudden thud or a loud noise. You'd think that she is a brave animal from the way she acts and asserts her dominance, but she is a coward.

Just like a butterfly, snowy is harmless and gentle. Unless she is chewing on your cords and other items she finds.

rabbit

About the Creator

Anna-Belle

Lifestyle / Advice / Blog

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Anna-BelleWritten by Anna-Belle

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.