Petlife logo

Ruby’s Cam Confession:

Humorous Monologue

By Saroyan ColesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
3
Ruby’s Cam Confession:
Photo by Tanya Santos on Unsplash

This is based on a true story, of the time my owner, left me, alone in the house.

I confess, I was not at my best.

My mama told me, “ I will be home soon!”

I was so bored, waiting on her. I paced back and forth, and started impatiently at the door.

I peeked my head out, of the blinds and still no sign...

I barked loud, louder, loudest, telling every sound, what’s up!

My mama, left out food, and plenty of water, I only ate the pieces, I liked best!

I tried to hold it, but I just couldn’t!

My puppy pad was too far! “Ahh” much better! Walk away slowly, my owner saw nothing....

She left on the TV-

Tuned into my kids favorite movie Zootopia, I tilt my head side to side, “oh no, I feel a awoo wooh coming on! That part gets me every-time! Also, why are they wearing clothes?”

I confess, I spent a lot of time catching zzz, and sniffing around...

I stared intently at the large rectangle , my mama calls the refrigerator. “All I know is, food goes in and string cheese comes out!”

My kid loves to share her snack with me.

I wander down the hallway, carrying a tennis ball larger than my head!

In the bathroom, “The wall looked at me funny, so I chewed it out! Gnawing at the dry wall, which did not taste like popcorn, at all! Yuck!” I let out a sneeze, and I wondered, what my mama would think of my personal touch to home improvements?

To my amazement, she left a box full of my favorite toys, me and my green felt snake go way back...

I wrestled with no feet the felt snake, as it wiggled! “I would finally be victorious, at this endless game of tug of war!”

I kept a ear, on alert, as, I felt something was watching me...

I saw my kids skate board, rolling down the hall, I chased it down. Finally, I caught the four wheeled, wooden thingy. What was it my kid wanted me to do on the deck of this board? I sat, and pondered a moment, then I remembered. Ride it! But how do, I get it to move? Usually my kids does that part...

Exhaling, I face my fear, I am Ruby dubie doo, there is nothing I can’t do!

That’s my theme song, my kid chants to support me, then I feel less afraid.

I confess, this is actually really fun! No wonder, she screams so loud, playing with this thing “weee”

“Oh no, how do I stop! I knocked over a box of crayons, the colors are so pretty! “I was mesmerized by them, maybe just one tiny bite...

I took a nibble out of each color in the rainbow. My tummy did not like the taste of them, so I disposed of it under the table, behind the chair, and on the rug in my kids room.

They will be so surprised, to see I got each of them homemade presents!

I clutched the snake in my mouth, and drag it along beside me, my dog bed is too soft! My mama’s bed is too stiff! My kids bed is too mushy!

Aww yes, the bathtub is just right! A perfect place for no feet and I to rest! As I coil up the snake around me, and fall fast asleep.

That is by far, enough shenanigans for one day, I am so glad my mama didn’t get all of this on home video. My kid would be tempted to upload it to YouTube.

satire
3

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.