Petlife logo

Puppy

The weather was gloomy, the wind squeezed in through the window and hit my face with a cool whoosh. It was weather that easily evoked sadness

By VioletHoltPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Puppy
Photo by T.R Photography 📸 on Unsplash

The weather was gloomy, the wind squeezed in through the window and hit my face with a cool whoosh. It was weather that easily evoked sadness, and it happened to be a sad autumn day, so I couldn't help but think of you, my nose was sore and my vision became more and more blurred.

Two years ago mom rescued you from the dog dealer, you were so small, chocolate-colored curly hair softly on your body, in a dark cage for so long, you looked at the world is strange and timid eyes, even slept to be held.

Dad always frowned at you: "too small, not even teeth, or a mongrel teddy, not good". But in my mother and I tried to fight, you were left behind. From then on, you have a home and a name - chocolate.

I softened the dog food for you to eat, but because of inexperience made you often underfed and suffered from anemia; I had to copy a large amount of dog-raising knowledge on the Internet every day; I would keep in mind every word of the vet. Dad's attitude also slowly changed, occasionally taking you for a walk downstairs, although you were too timid and ran away when you saw people.

When you were half a year old, you had a serious skin disease, constantly shedding hair, lice, and a large area of bare skin full of skin flakes. I had to be anxious every day at school, and it was my father and mother who applied ointment and caught bugs for me every day for six months.

The more beautiful you grow, the stronger your body is, and the more you begin to reveal your naughty nature: chewing bad toothpaste, tearing toilet paper, knocking over the garbage basket ...... The first thing you need to do is to get your hands on your head and look at him with your head tilted in pity.

I remember once again, I bathed it, and after the bath, the water turned black, like ink. I just picked up the water basin, but accidentally, the water poured all over its body, and when I looked at it, it looked like a "soup chicken", I laughed so hard that tears fell. It looked at me as if to say: "What are you laughing at? It's just water spilled on me, what's so funny?"

I know you are still a smart dog, see me change shoes will be waiting at the door to go out; weekday mornings are always good to stay on the balcony waiting for us to come home; will find the tennis ball hidden under the sofa for months ...... Your every action, every smile, all like chocolate candy, in my heart into a warm sweet piece, enveloped my heart, even chest is warm.

But God seems to have fallen in love with you too. When our family traveled abroad last summer, mom boarded you at a pet store and you were accidentally taken away by a motorized car when they took you out to play. Mom held out for over a month before telling me the bad news at the end of the trip. A string in my heart broke at that time, and tears fell unstoppably, hitting my heart drop by drop, a burning pain, like a large piece of my life, had been viciously gouged away, which could not be healed.

I look up at the sky, the clouds seem more gloomy, I wonder, so timid you in heaven, is not also like I miss the time to have each other.

dog
Like

About the Creator

VioletHolt

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.