Petlife logo

My Pet

The most impressive thing for me was a big black dog that I had at home when I was five years old

By VioletHoltPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
My Pet
Photo by Eden Constantino on Unsplash

The most impressive thing for me was a big black dog that I had at home when I was five years old, and it was eight years old when I was five. It was a common breed but it was especially smart and my brother and I loved it. I remember the first day I went to kindergarten at the age of six because my mother had to go home to work, so I sent to the teacher's hands and left, I desperately cried on the school wall looking at my mother farther and farther away, then I suddenly saw my big black dog outside the railing squatting on the ground watching me, the teacher called me back to class I did not return to the wall and it stared at it until my mother came to pick me up at noon, it went home with us, from then on it From then on, it often appeared in front of our school, or front of my house waiting for me to come home from school. Then I don't know how long it took, suddenly one day in the afternoon to eat dinner, grandpa asked my brother to stay with me to send dumplings to my aunt's house, my little brother didn't notice anything we both took grandpa to cook dumplings together to go to my aunt's house, and so I returned home with my brother are dark days. I casually said that today the big black dog did not come out to pick us up, my brother said it may be out to play. The next morning when I went to school, I did not find it to send me, I asked my mother for it, my mother did not say anything, but my brother suddenly ran over and said the dog was missing, because its a dog food last night is still in the basin, this morning to feed it was not found, my brother and I want to go to find, Mom "does not look, last night by your grandfather to sell." My brother and I were dumbfounded, he is very obedient, and will look after the house, why sell it, ah, not to mention that it is not worth much money. Mom said it was too old. Instead of watching it die of old age in front of us, we should sell it. This way, it may not be so sad to see it grow old. At that time, I only knew that the big black dog had been in my house since I could remember, and I was so young, how could it be old. Now I think that the life expectancy of a dog is equivalent to 15 or 16 years, not to mention that it is already eight or nine years old, it must be very old. I don't know why since the sale of the big black dog my family can no longer get up the dog, raising and raising the sick or lost or something, until now I will be thinking, maybe the soul of the big black dog is still in my family, it does not allow another dog to replace its position in my family, or maybe it is still resenting our family in its old age did not give it a home but sold it to the dog dealer. Anyway, whatever the reason, I can understand it. Then I went to junior high school, one day the family came to collect a goose dealer, and then grandpa came out to help catch the geese together, in the goose was all caught ready to weigh when the dealer said "Hey, grandpa you remember when you sold me that big black dog not, can be a good dog, but unfortunately is the too old point." When I heard those words, I do not know what kind of mood the dealer in front of me was in, hate is not enough to express it. I went into the house to get a pair of shears to tie the goose with a rope all let go, crying, and pushed him out of my door, and then my mother also saw that I was still resentful of them for stealing and selling the big black dog, and told the man to forget about the goose first not to sell. So those big geese talk over a section.

dog
Like

About the Creator

VioletHolt

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.