Petlife logo

My Pet

The people who have accompanied me through the cocoon into a butterfly, in addition to the closest family members,

By VioletHoltPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
My Pet
Photo by Pauline Loroy on Unsplash

"A day together, a night together is family."

The people who have accompanied me through the cocoon into a butterfly, in addition to the closest family members, and sincere friends, are always faithful to it.

I remember the day it first came, it was incredibly sunny. It was still very small and thin, and it kept a distant and distant guard over me, and its eyes were full of helplessness and confusion. I watched in silence as it wandered around like a headless fly, like a traveler lost in the desert.

Perhaps the discomfort and gloom that shrouded the mind, within a few days, became "acquainted" with me. Probably by nature, after getting along with me, it will be on the roof all day long and seems to be able to do everything. But there are also in the "scene of the crime" directly found when, then will be flopped on the couch, pretending to be a very innocent look. Every time I see this scene, I will always be helpless, but the heart is a soft mess, and can no longer send any fire. I think this is probably the most common and effective trick it uses on me.

The park behind the neighborhood is a place we must go to every day. Once it gets there, it is like a wild horse that is out of control. I watched its back as it moved further and further away from my sight, gradually condensing into a warm light in the haze. It is also mixed with my hope, homecoming is like an arrow.

Two maple leaves fell in front of my eyes. One transcribes our meeting, and the other records our parting.

The day it left, it was also a sunny day. My father tied his leash, he seemed happy, his eyes full of expectation and joy, and trust in us he thought I would still take him to the green river, and we would still play together, even as close friends. As my father pushed open the heavy green iron door, he couldn't wait to get out.

I suddenly put on my shoes and rushed down the stairs. I watched as it was taken into the car and raced to a destination unknown to me. He squinted his eyes and gazed back at me against the daylight. The small figure overlapped with the warm back, but now it was the main character who was returning to his heart.

I walked back home in a state of distress. The door still has its paw prints, and not long ago I was playing with it on the sofa. This is a goodbye, maybe never to see again. The bitter tears that had been bottled up in my eyes finally came out.

It was as if I had a sudden realization. Perhaps it will turn into a breeze, or the fragrance of a roadside wildflower, a warm light into the room, a drop of dew every morning, or dust floating in the thousands of light and shadow. It has been in every corner around me.

Its naughtiness, its intelligence, its warmth, its loyalty, the joy and beauty it brought me, and its companionship during that most depressing time, are something I can never forget. It will also be forever engraved in my heart. Perhaps there were too many happy times, but it seems that the days of parting were extraordinarily short and melancholy, and the more I dusted in the softest corners of my heart.

The first thing you need to do is to see other people's pets, and you can't help but remember that you once had such a warm and lovable one at home.

The years have changed, one night and one day, you are beside me. Even if they are a thousand miles apart, they are like lying next to each other. You are well, it is enough.

dog
1

About the Creator

VioletHolt

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.